neroprod.blogg.se

Purple hair dye
Purple hair dye










purple hair dye

If you happened to get a little bit of hair dye (or a lot, like my photo) on your face, hands, or neck, all you have to do is wet a hand towel with shampoo and scrub a little. I use the same purple towel every time I dye my hair. Once you're positive all your hair has been "painted" with the hair dye mixture, put your hair in an old towel and hang around for a bit. Just add a little at a time, that way you make sure you don't use more than you need. You *may* find you need to add more conditioner/dye if you're running low. I have really thick hair so I let down layers of my hair several times instead of just twice. Once you've got the bottom layer finished, let down some more of your hair and put the rest back up in a bun with the clips/hair tie. Use your fingers to really work it all in. Start from the top and work your way to the bottom, making sure every single strand of hair is saturated. (If your hair is shorter or longer than that, you can adjust to your needs.)Įssentially, start "painting" the part of your hair that's not in the bun. Mix the conditioner and the purple hair dye with your paint brush. Top it off with about 1/4 of your purple hair dye. You don't need to be exact you can eyeball it. If your hair is chin- to shoulder-length like mine: Squeeze about 1.5 cups of your white-colored conditioner into your (plastic or glass) container. I go through about 1 tube of hair dye every two months, therefore I use about 1/4 a tube every two and a half-ish weeks on my shoulder-length hair. The higher the hair dye-to-conditioner ratio, the brighter your hair will be. You don't need to measure exactly, but the dye-to-conditioner ratio is subject to how bright you want your hair to be, how long your hair is, and how much money you're willing to spend on hair dye in the long run. This is so you don't have to use as much dye. Then it's time to cut the hair dye with a lot of conditioner. Now would be a good time to put on your latex gloves. I use hair clips for this so I can take them out easily, but a hair tie works well too. I wear my purple Instructables robot shirt every time I dye my hair.īrush and part your hair so 2/3 is up in a bun on top of your head. So it's best to make sure everything in the bathroom is covered and you're wearing clothes you don't mind getting stained. This stuff stains tile and ceramic materials as well as clothing HARD if you don't get it out immediately. Start by layering your bathroom floor and covering your sink/toilet/etc. IF YOU DO NOT FEEL COMFORTABLE LIGHTENING YOUR OWN HAIR, GO TO A PROFESSIONAL. It took me two boxes of hair bleach to cover and lighten all my hair. My hair was dark and long before I went purple. Old clothes to wear while you're dyeing your hair.Towels that you don't mind staining purple.I buy them in bulk from Target or wherever for about $5 for 100 or so. I use a glass container that I reuse every time and I clean it out thoroughly after each use. If you use plastic, you can throw it away once your done. A plastic or glass container to mix dye and conditioner.I have one that I found in my craft stash that works perfectly that I use every time. You don't want all the bristles falling out. It doesn't need to be a fancy one, but maybe not the cheapest one either. A 99c bottle of conditioner from your local drug store will work just fine, as long as it is white. The quality honestly doesn't matter too much here, but it has to be a white conditioner. I order a 3.0 oz tube from Amazon every couple of months for about $9. I use Pravana ChromaSilk Vivids in the shade Violet (which I highly recommend).












Purple hair dye